CMT reveals Video of the Year finalists for the 2021 ‘CMT Music Awards’

Country Music News
April Neale

Video of the Year is always a hotly watched category for the CMT Award Show.

Who has your vote for the upcoming CMT Music Awards Video finalists?

Voting for the night’s highest honor will remain open through the live event show. The winner will be revealed during the show on Wednesday, June 9th.

CMT unveiled the finalists competing for the night’s “Video of the Year” award at the 2021 “CMT Music Awards.” Country music’s only entirely fan-voted show.

Fans know that the CMT is the leading authority on country music and lifestyle, offering a mix of original series, music events, and specials.

Who is competing for Video of the Year?

For the last several weeks, fans have been actively voting on a group of 14 “Video of the Year” nominees that have been narrowed down to the following 6 finalists:

Carrie Underwood & John Legend – “Hallelujah”

Elle King & Miranda Lambert – “Drunk (And I Don’t Wanna Go Home).”

Kane Brown – “Worldwide Beautiful”

Keith Urban with Pink – “One Too Many”

Kelsea Ballerini – “hole in the bottle”

Kenny Chesney – “Knowing You”

The details of the vote

Superstars Kelsea Ballerini and Kane Brown will share co-hosting duties for this year’s show and will each take the stage for performances,

Ballerini alongside Paul Klein from LANY and Brown fellow country star Chris Young. Other performances and collaborations include BRELAND + Mickey Guyton, Brothers Osborne + Dierks Bentley, Carrie Underwood + NEEDTOBREATHE, Chris Stapleton, Lady A + Carly Pearce + Gabby Barrett, Lauren Alaina + Jon Pardi, Luke Bryan, Luke Combs, Mickey Guyton + Gladys Knight, Miranda Lambert, Jack Ingram + Jon Randall and Thomas Rhett.

Of this year’s “Video of the Year” award nominees, Carrie Underwood brings interesting competition, as she looks to remain the most awarded artist in CMT Music Awards history with 22 total career wins, taking home last year’s top prize for “Drinking Alone.”

Fan voting for the six “Video of the Year” finalists is now open at  Additional performers and presenters will be announced closer to the show.

Executives in charge

The show is executive produced by CMT’s Margaret Comeaux, Switched On Entertainment’s John Hamlin, and Amy Lin Johnson; the Executives in Charge of Production are Jackie Barba and Heather D. Graffagnino. Leslie Fram is Executive in Charge of Talent, Shanna Strassberg and Taryn Hurd are Talent Producers.

The 2021 “CMT Music Awards” sponsors include Lipton Iced Tea, Little Caesars, Ram Truck Brand, and Verizon.

2021 “CMT Music Awards.” Country music’s only entirely fan-voted show airs Wednesday, June 9th at 8p/7c on CMT, MTV, MTV2, Logo, Paramount Network, and TV Land.

Articles You May Like

Jelly Roll Shares Goal Of Running Half Marathon
Brian Kelley Opens Up About Ending Florida Georgia Line
Dolly Parton Hiding Huge Secret From Fans?
Bunnie XO And Jelly Roll’s Daughter Sneaks Out Of Home
Jelly Roll Reveals His Secret For Staying Sober

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *